WordPress Surprised Me Yesterday

The logo of the blogging software WordPress.

Image via Wikipedia

I still got really confuse with the wordpress surprise. I never heard about it before.

It was just yesterday, when publishing a post about Michael Bolton who votes Agnes Monica For The MTV EMAz 2011, suddenly my screen popped and went dark and slowly a video appeared. I didn’t play it, because I was afraid if that will harm my computer. But I still saw the front picture of that video. It was like four of five guys driving a car upside down.

What I did is trying to get back to my wordpress dashboard, but the dashboard can’t be access. It was like the blog is belong to somebody else. That makes me even more confuse and shock. I thought that my blog has been taken. Then I just hit the “You Made It” button on the menu bar and this is what I got:

You Made It“. Again this is another confusing thing for me. I open a new tab, tried to google this http://www.anothersurprise.wordpress.com . Well, I then get it a bit clear after reading a post in Lovely Entropy.

It was so unfortunate, I didn’t grab the surprise page. I wish I could share what kind of surprise was that. But I captured the next page shown after hitting the ” You Made It” button.

In the message column, I typed ” wow, what is this all about? what have I done?” then I sent it.

The picture above shows my reply toΒ  the wordpress surprise’s blog “You made it“. After sending that reply, I wanted to close the tab and re-open my own blog but I was afraid if my post wasn’t successfully published. So, I just hit the screen again and another page like that appeared, Again. Since, I already have a little clue about that surprising video my second reply was a bit different.

Now, I’m really hoping to get another surprise. But what I really want to see is the same video I received the other day. I really want to know what video was that about.

WordPress, You really surprised me. I’m looking forward to receiving another Surprise.πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Keep surprising me!

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “WordPress Surprised Me Yesterday

    1. πŸ™‚ Sabar… Yang namanya surprise memang ga bisa terlalu di harepin.πŸ™‚ pasti nanti dapet. Menurut seorang temen sih, katanya kalau mau cepat dapat surprise harus rajin centang ” This Post is Awesome” sebelum publish post.

      Like

  1. Pingback: WP Fast Track

PEDOMAN KOMENTAR: Silahkan Masuk Menggunakan Akun WP, Facebook atau Twitter anda Untuk Bisa Turut Berkomentar. Mari bangun budaya berkomentar yang baik. Bila menemukan komentar bermuatan menghina, SARA dan Spam, berikan Jempol Bawah, sebagai tanda "TIDAK SUKA" dan untuk Komentar yang baik berikan Jempol Atas sebagai tanda β€œSUKA”.

